Staff

Principal – Paul Wright BA hons (Wales), MEd hons (Waikato), PGCE (Exon), PGCert. Ed. (Auckland)  paul@matipo.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Jill Jessop B.Ed jill@matipo.school.nz

Finance – Shelley Wood shelley@matipo.school.nz

Year 0/1 – Tamariki Syndicate
Syndicate Leader Sian Foley

Room 2 –Kathryn O’Reilly-Dodd B.A in Film and Television, Grad. Dip. in Primary Teaching, Masters of Professional Studies in Education (Hons) kathryn@matipo.school.nz
Room 3 – Cheryl Kearns B.Ed cheryl@matipo.school.nz
Room 4 – Tony Nemaia B.A., Post Grad Dip Tch, PG Dip Psych tony@matipo.school.nz
Room 5 – Delwyn Day delwyn@matipo.school.nz
Room 6 – Caroline Chapman BA caroline@matipo.school.nz
Room 7 – Sian Foley B.Ed sian@matipo.school.nz
Room 8 – Lindsay Wills B.N., PGDipTch lindsay@matipo.school.nz
Room 9 – Persia Iwan B.Ed persia@matipo.school.nz

Year 2/3 – Taonga Syndicate
Syndicate Leader Natalie Kennerley

Room 12 – Lise Ioane B.Ed lise@matipo.school.nz
Room 13 – Natalie Kennerley B.Ed natalie@matipo.school.nz
Room 14 – Mitchell Osbourn B.Sport, PGDipTch mitchell@matipo.school.nz
Room 15 – Anna Choi B.A., PGDipTch anna@matipo.school.nz
Room 16 – Michael Ohms B.Bus., PGDipTch michael@matipo.school.nz
Room 17 – Grace Smith B.Ed. grace@matipo.school.nz
Room 20 – Karen Verney B.Ed karen@matipo.school.nz
Room 21 -Elise van de Ven BA, Grad Dip Tch elise@matipo.school.nz

Year 4/5 – Aroha Syndicate
Syndicate Leader Deborah Shaw

Room 1 – Marion Clark B.Ed. Hons marion@matipo.school.nz
Room 10 – Caitlin Doyle B.A., PGDipTch caitlin@matipo.school.nz
Room 19 – Ngaire Smith B.SocP, PGDipTch ngaire@matipo.school.nz
Room 22 – Phillip Simpson MA (Hons), MCW (Hons), PGDipTch, PGDipEPD, PGDipHRM, PGDipMusStud phillip@matipo.school.nz
Room 23 – Maggie Forrest B.Ed(Hons) maggie@matipo.school.nz
Room 24 – Sarah-lee Oto B.Ed sarahlee@matipo.school.nz
Room 25 – Deborah Shaw, B.Ed deborah@matipo.school.nz

Year 6 – Mana Syndicate
Syndicate Leader – Leanne Siaki

Room 26 – Leanne Siaki B.Sc, PGDipTch leanne@matipo.school.nz
Room 27 – Ray Chen B.Ed ray@matipo.school.nz

Part Time Staff

Beth Knight, B.Ed Library Release beth@matipo.school.nz
Kahu Kuchel, B.Ed 0.8 Release & Te Reo kahu@matipo.school.nz
Doug Pilkington, Dip.Teach 0.4
Kelly Ohms, B.A (Hons), PGDipTeach 0.4
Kerri Law 0.4