Staff

Principal – Paul Wright BA hons (Wales), MEd hons (Waikato), PGCE (Exon), PGCert. Ed. (Auckland) – paul@staff.matipo.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Deborah Shaw – deborah@staff.matipo.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Sian Foley – sian@staff.matipo.school.nz

Associate Principal – Natalie Kennerley – natalie@staff.matipo.school.nz

Office Manager – Teresa Marshall – teresa@staff.matipo.school.nz

Executive Officer / Finance – Shelley Wood – shelley@staff.matipo.school.nz

Year 0-2 – Taonga Syndicate
Syndicate Leader Sian Foley  (on study leave 2018)                                                                                  Acting Syndicate Leader Kathryn O’Reilly-Dodd                                                                                       Acting Co-Leader Caroline Chapman

Room 1 – Catherine Vetelino – catherine@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                          Room 2 – Deidre Neill – deidre@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 3 – Cheryl Kearns B.Ed cheryl@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 4 – Tony Nemaia B.A., Post Grad Dip Tch, PG Dip Psych tony@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 5 – Jill Bibby jillb@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 6 – Caroline Chapman BA caroline@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 7 – Delwyn Day – delwyn@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 8 – Lindsay Wills B.N., PGDipTch lindsay@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 9 – Kathryn O’Reilly-Dodd B.A in Film and Television, Grad. Dip. in Primary Teaching, Masters of Professional Studies in Education (Hons) kathryn@staff.matipo.school.nz

Year 3&4 – Mana Syndicate
Syndicate Leader Natalie Kennerley                                                                                                                    Co-Leader Grace Smith

Room 20 – Karen Verney B.Ed karen@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                  Room 22 – Phillip Simpson MA (Hons), MCW (Hons), PGDipTch, PGDipEPD, PGDipHRM, PGDipMusStud – phillip@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                                          Room 23 – Jade Lee BA (Linguistics)                                                                                                      Room 24 – Sarah-lee Oto B.Ed – sarahlee@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                      Room 25 – Lise Ioane B.Ed lise@matipo.school.nz
Room 26 – Grace Smith B.Ed grace@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 27 – Mitchell Osborn mitchell@staff.matipo.school.nz

Year 5&6 – Aroha Syndicate
Syndicate Leader Deborah Shaw                                                                                                                          Co-Leader Marion Clark

Room 12 – Rahel Kissun – rahel@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                          Room 13 – Ngaire Smith-Williams B.SocP, PGDipTch – ngaire@staff.matipo.school.nz              Room 14 – Kahu Kuchel B.Ed – kahu@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                Room 15 – Maggie Forrest B.Ed (Hons) – maggie@staff.matipo.school.nz                                        Room 16 – Mia Wheeler – mia@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                        Room 17 – Marion Clark B.Ed (Hons) – marion@staff.matipo.school.nz                                            Room 19 – Roselle Amoore – roselle@staff.matipo.school.nz

Part Time Staff

Beth Knight, B.Ed CRT Release beth@staff.matipo.school.nz
Doug Pilkington, Dip.Teach 0.4 doug@staff.matipo.school.nz
Kelly Ohms, B.A (Hons), PGDipTeach 0.4 kelly@staff.matipo.school.nz                                              Holly Levi, holly@staff.matipo.school.nz