Staff

Principal – Paul Wright BA hons (Wales), MEd hons (Waikato), PGCE (Exon), PGCert. Ed. (Auckland) – paul@staff.matipo.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Holly Moore – hollym@staff.matipo.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Sian Foley – sian@staff.matipo.school.nz (study leave 2018)

Associate Principal – Natalie Kennerley – natalie@staff.matipo.school.nz

Kaiarahi – John Brandon – john@staff.matipo.school.nz

Office Manager – Teresa Marshall – teresa@staff.matipo.school.nz

Executive Officer / Finance – Shelley Wood – shelley@staff.matipo.school.nz

Year 0-2 – Taonga Syndicate
  Syndicate Leader Sian Foley  (on study leave 2018)                                                                              Acting Syndicate Leader – Kathryn O’Reilly-Dodd                                                                                 Acting Co-Leader – Caroline Chapman

Room 1 – Holly Levi – holly@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                               Room 2 – Deidre Neill – deidre@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 3 – Cheryl Kearns B.Ed – cheryl@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 4 – Tony Nemaia B.A., Post Grad Dip Tch, PG Dip Psych – tony@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 5 – Jill Bibby – jillb@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 6 – Caroline Chapman BA – caroline@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 7 – Delwyn Ivory – delwyn@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 8 – Kathryn O’Reilly-Dodd B.A in Film and Television, Grad. Dip. in Primary Teaching,  Masters of Professional Studies in Education (Hons) – kathryn@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 9 – Tori Cotton-Everitt – tori@staff.matipo.school.nz

Year 3&4 – Mana Syndicate
Syndicate Leader – Grace Smith                                                                                                                            Co-Leader – Sarah-lee Oto

Room 22 – Phillip Simpson MA (Hons), MCW (Hons), PGDipTch, PGDipEPD, PGDipHRM, PGDipMusStud – phillip@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                              Room 23 – Jade Lee BA (Linguistics)  – jade@staff.matipo.school.nz                                        Room 24 – Sarah-lee Oto B.Ed – sarahlee@staff.matipo.school.nz                                            Room 25 – Whaea Vashti – vashti@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 26 – Grace Smith B.Ed – grace@staff.matipo.school.nz
Room 27 – Mitchell Osborn – mitchell@staff.matipo.school.nz

Year 5&6 – Aroha Syndicate
Syndicate Leader – Natalie Kennerley                                                                                                                  Co-Leader  – TBA 

Room 12 – Beth Knight, B.Ed CRT Release – beth@staff.matipo.school.nz                                        Room 13 – Ngaire Smith-Williams B.SocP, PGDipTch – ngaire@staff.matipo.school.nz              Room 14 – Kahu Kuchel B.Ed – kahu@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                    Room 15 – Natalie Kennerley  – natalie@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                Room 16 – Mia Wheeler – mia@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                  Room 17 – Sarah Percy – sarahp@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                            Room 19 – Lise Ioane – lise@staff.matipo.school.nz

Part Time Staff

Kelly Ohms, B.A (Hons), PGDipTeach 0.4 kelly@staff.matipo.school.nz                                              Melissa Urlovic – melissa@staff.matipo.school.nz                                                                                        Ilona Brooks-Leijh – ilona@staff.matipo.school.nz